State of New York Police Juvenile Officers Association

(518) 456-0704
 fax (518) 456-0561
Home
About Us
Regional News
Contact Us
Training
Membership
SNYPJOA Store

Interested in learning more about us or becoming a member?
Contact Us
DNA kits
Welcome.
The State of New York Police Juvenile Officers Association is a training and advocacy organization comprised primarily of police officers and other professionals specialized in the field of juvenile justice and prevention. 
Executive Director
Brian K Forte
Guilderland Police Dept.
(Retired)
bforte@snypjoa.org

President
Mike Hilla
New Berlin Police Dept.
Unadilla Valley Central Schools
mhilla@uvstorm.org

Vice President
​Tod Kimmey
Painted Post Police Dept.
tod@stny.rr.com

Secretary
​Leo Dylewski
Peekskill Police Dept..
dylewski@peeksillpolice.com


Training Director
C. Edward Schmidt
New Hartford Police Dept.
(retired)
ceschmidt@snypjoa.org

Latest News
The SNYPJOA would like to thank Bill Aiello for all his great work as Executive Director of the Assoc. for the past 10 years, and congratulate him on his new position of Mayor of Olean. On March 6th, 2014 Bill will retire from the position of Executive Director                                                                                                          At the December BOD meeting Brian Forte was named the interm Executive Director and at the March 2014 meeting C Edward Schmidt was named Training Director.
   

Treasurer
Robert Monaco
Dutchess County Sheriffs Office
ramonaco@co.dutchess.ny.us


TRAINING ANNOUNCEMENTS  

2014 CONFERENCE - Syracuse NY,  On-Line Registration, Hotel info & Registration forms availible  on the training page





DCJS - JJAG has agreed to sponsor our workshop of
POLICING THE TEEN BRAIN,  a 2 part workshop  Tuesday and Wednesday of the conference.
We are able to reduce the day price of this program 
SEE CONFERENCE AREA TO REGISTER 



​The SNYPJOA has partnered with IONA College and will now offer College credit for our basic and advanced courses.